View Media

Synchrony

From left to right:
Sky Over Manhattan, NY, 11:00:00 UTC-4
Sky Over Suffolk, UK, 16:00:00 UTC+1

This work was an exploration into the theme of time.
The photo on the left was taken by me at 11am in NYC. The photo on the right was taken by my friend Andrew Biddulph at 4pm in Suffolk. We synced our watches to tick at the exact same second, so we took these two photographs, of the same thing (the sky), at the same time (as our watches were synced), but at different times (because of the 5 time zones between us).

On show as part of the Surveys From A Small Island exhibition in the foyer and main corridor of the Waterfront Building at UCS, until 16th October 2011.

Vist Tom John Rose's Profile

Synchrony

Comments:

There are no comments for this entry yet.

Leave a Comment:

You must be a member to leave a comment. Login or Sign Up

  • Sign Up
  • Log In

ShowOff Navigation

More Images by Tom John Rose

View all media by Tom John Rose